4 comments on “Darkfall? Really?!?! Darkfall?!?!?

  1. I actually think a lot of the myth surrounding Darkfall would be dispelled if they had free trials available, even if they were limited in numbers.

    Im playing the other indie game on the market (Fallen Earth) and to be honest I’m loving it, whether I would enjoy Darkfall to the same extent I just dont know but I’d be telling a lie if I said I wasnt interested in knowing more about it.

    Fallen Earth is an exceedingly deep game and it has a tight grip on me (not sure if this will be long term), but if I happen to get bored or want a bit of pvp action then Darkfall will be my next port of call, hell I was going to buy Darkfall just before steam had Fallen Earth on sale.

    Anyway its nice to see someone elses views on the game (Syncaines blog is good but he ruins some of his commentary by being bias) and I’ll keep an eye on your thoughts :)

    P.S. If I end up buying it I’ll even do so through your link ;)

    • Hey, Pitrelli, I love your blog. Thanks for stopping by, I am trying to get some more readers. Its slow but sure.! :)

      I tried Fallen Earth and there are a lot of noticeable similarities between the two, in terms of what they are trying to do. I am happy that there are a couple of small developers carving out a niche in the current world of corporate MMOs. It reminds me of the old days of DAoC and such.

      As far as a trial, I hope they will get one out soon. It is totally worth trying and it is fun. It is not for everyone but if you let yourself get hooked it will hook you quick. It is even more different from WoW than Fallen Earth is but, for me, that is refreshing. I am not the 100% certifiable WoW-hater that Syncaine is but it is nice to play something different.

      Thanks again for stopping by!

  2. yeah its tough getting readers these days but if you make interesting articles like you have here then the readers will come. It has taken me a while to even register a very modest readership and I have a ton of articles with 0 comments. But ah well I do the blogging thing mainly for myself and to connect with likeminded people (or most of the time people who dont agree with me). Stick in there and you will get your rewards :)

    Im really enjoying the choice of MMOs on the market these days and the new smaller dev teams are doing a stellar job carving out a piece of the market for themselves whilst delivering some top notch and as you say very different gaming experiences. Hopefully both Fallen Earth and Darkfall are a sign of things to come.

    The free trial would defo have me trying it, whether or not I would have 3 subs running is a different matter ;)

Leave a Reply

