4 comments on “For once I can sit back and watch…..and laugh.

  1. Cryptic wil never learn and I hope this turns out to be a very costly error for them.

    If they get away with releasing another half assed game then I wont be happy as it will just encourage them to do the same next time around. And I dont care if Atari are setting dates for release Cryptic are experienced enough to be doing better.

    so yup I’ll be laughing along with ya 🙂

    • Cryptic is a horrible developer, maybe worse than Funcom as far as release atrocities are concerned. Champions Online is falling hard and I expect ST:O to be right behind it. As soon as the “OH, IT’S STAR TREK” blinders begin to fail and everyone realizes what a bug ridden, instanced, rushed piece of junk it is, it will lose subs fast.

  2. I agree with you 100% on this, I also have 0 invested into ST:O and couldn’t be happier with my decision. I enjoy the ST shows/movies but will not be dragged into a game based on the IP again, especially when the game just doesn’t bring much to the table.

    Sadly I think STO will do well based solely on the rabid fanboy support of ST fans and the fact that it is the only science fiction MMO of it’s kind (I don’t consider EvE to be in the same category). hopefully I am wrong and ST:O fall flat on it’s face, Cryptic could use the reality check.

Leave a Reply

