6 comments on “Elder Scrolls Release Week

  1. Good luck with making your choice of character to use as a “main.” I started off intending to have my DK be my main. Got it to level 12 on the 1st or 2nd day. And it’s still level 12. And my nightblade is 11, my sorcerer is 14, and my templar is 17. . . . . .

    I don’t suffer alt-itis. I enjoy it!

  2. Hi 🙂 What did you finally go with as your main? I agree that the launch was really good and smooth. The downtime was a little annoying but I’m enjoying the game a lot so far and can’t wait to see the developments in the future.

    I started off as a nightblade and got to level 50 before my “alt-itis” (as you put it) kicked in as well and I started leveling a sorcerer. I got her to level 50 last night after around 23 hours of playing time with my friend.

    I’ve just posted a leveling guide for grinding if anyone is interested in taking a look. I’d really appreciate it 🙂

    http://rakashieso.wordpress.com/2014/04/08/aldmeri-dominion-1-50-leveling-guide/

  3. @ michael – Ouch two max level toons already?

    Don’t you feel like you have missed out by grinding and rushing. The main draw with elder scrolls games is usually the immersive story and world. Seems a bit silly to miss out so much fun just to attain max level fast.

    @bran Am still on the fence with buying teso but admit I’m getting tempted now my wow sub has been cancelled. Hmmmmm.

    • Its a lot of fun, Pitrelli. I have heard a lot of people say that ESO starts off slow and gets better and better, whereas Wildstar starts off good but gets worse as you level. I would tend to agree with that perception. Its different enough in the way questing works, in how combat is done and with its crafting and PvP, that I don’t get the feeling of “been there, done that” near as much as I did with Wildstar or many of the other recent MMO releases. The dungeons are great and Craglorn looks pretty amazing, though I am nowhere near in a position to worry about endgame content yet. I have been messing around with too many characters, trying to decide what to play. lol

      • Hmm see I have thought the opposite of Wildstar. I was bored to tears at the start but can see how much it opens out with housing, structured PvP + world PvP, then adventures , dungeons and raids, arenas, warplots etc.
        The main thing which is putting me off is the PvP in ESO. Ultimately it’s pvp is WvW on steroids and I soon grew bored of that pretty fast in GW2. The lack of other options and more importantly lack of open world PvP in questing areas is a big deal to me. I like to feel uneasy or in danger when I’m out in the world. I don’t want to have to teleport to a specfic closed area just to sample that. I really do want to try it but am loathe to pony up knowing I’ll probably tire of the PvP zone.

    • @Pitrelli

      I’ve always been one of those who like to rush and get to the end game. Leveling is a bit boring for me and I felt like it took too long to level through questing. I have done some questing though, it was only around level 20 that I decided to see if there were any other ways to get quick exp. Right now I’m working on my VR so I still need to do quests. If you’re interested in the story then questing can be really fun. I personally find it slow and hard and my blog entry is more focused on people who want to create an alt and get to level 50 asap, or those people who are like me and want to enjoy end game.

      I really do recommend buying teso. I’ve found it really addictive and one of the best games I’ve ever played. There’s so much to the game. Right now there are many bugs and issues but there are those moments where it’s all worth while.

Leave a Reply

