6 comments on “Wildstar the Second Shot

  1. I did really enjoy Wildstar, my main gripe and ultimately the reason i chose to roll with ESO was the combat mechanics and the addition of breakout mechanics just didnt work for me. I really dont think it adds anything to the game and is more of an annoyance than anything else.
    I’ll probably pick up Wildstar at a later date but for now am more than happy to sit on the sidelines and see how it develops.

  2. I actually like the breakout mechanics. Makes me feel like I have a little bit of control over how long I am CC’ed. What did you not like about them?

    As for the rest, its pretty much Vanilla WoW with a new look and different combat. At least it feels that way, whether it turns out like that remains to be seen.

  3. I just dont see the point in them tbh and just add a further complexity to something which wasnt needed. Getting out of a stalkers stun is by far the worst having to press one of the wasd buttons. Just hated it.

    • I liked that aspect but, then again, I use WASD for movement and I don’t think you do. I can see how that would be a pain in the butt if you don’t.

      • ESO has actually retrained me to use wasd. But yeah maybe a while till I pick up Wildstar as really enjoying ESO so far

      • Yeah, I am loving ESO except for the bots and the bugs. As great as it is, they really needed to hold off on release a bit to get all the bugs worked out. Other than that, I am really enjoying it.

Leave a Reply

