2 comments on “UI Mods, Information and Combat in MMOs

  1. I don’t care so much about knowing the damage type. Really the only thing I’d like to see added in the the UI are:
    Buff windows with duration countdowns
    Text of the actual pool sizes. — I’ve seen screenies of people with this type of mod already.
    For the rest… I don’t really care. I just like my text numbers as opposed to “about 1/3 of the pool left” and the buff effects aren’t always easy to see on your character, so a separate window to let me know if/when I am buffed or not would be lovely.

  2. Yeah. I might be alright with some of what I posted being disabled. But I think they took it too far. We need to be able to see buffs and debuffs especially.

Leave a Reply

