4 comments on “I should have known…..

  1. More accurately, I want smaller soloable ships, so I agree with you. I certainly don’t mind that there are ships that require groups… I just mind that the *only* ships that exist are the ones that require groups. I’ll cite Puzzle Pirates again; smaller, soloable ships absolutely do not have the same uses in the game as the larger ships (as well they shouldn’t, to be honest), but they open up the shipboard gaming to more people. That’s what I’m angling for: smaller, soloable ships available before the endgame. If they are mere scouts, with little firepower and durability, it seems a fair balance to me.

    …so, now I have to wonder if they will wipe characters at the end of this newly “open” beta.

    • I would not be surprised if we saw personal ships in the future, possibly the near future. There are a lot of directions that Astrum Nival can take Allods Online and personal Astral ships are something that just about everyone would enjoy.

      I would say bide your time, Tesh. Level to the cap, have fun in the instances, do some crafting and partake in Astral Ship fun when you can. Eventually, I am willing to bet you will see those personal Astral ships! 🙂

      • Oh, I’ll certainly have fun in the game. I’m not waiting until they do it my way… but I do think it’s a good idea. 😉

  2. Woooooooooooo!
    Any post that gives Cryptic stick is one I can agree with 🙂

    …….and here was me tempted by Champions Online for £10 in a bargain bin just last week.

Leave a comment